GeoStock vs StoreLocators: 2026 Pricing and Comparison

Shopify app showing live per-location stock, with a store locator

GeoStock is the only product in this comparison showing genuinely live stock numbers, and the qualifier matters: it reads your own Shopify locations, so it answers which of your stores has an item right now. Retailers who stock your line are not Shopify locations and do not appear. That makes it the closest thing here to real inventory and the furthest thing here from a retailer locator.

Last reviewed

The short answer

GeoStock does something nothing else here does: real stock, per location, from your own Shopify data, with no list to maintain. It stops exactly where your own locations stop. We are the better buy when the locations that matter belong to retailers you do not control.

What each product is designed to do, in its own terms. A capability named on one side is not a claim that the other lacks it, and neither column ranks the two: the table below is where they are compared row by row.

What GeoStock is built for

  • You operate your own retail locations and they are Shopify locations
  • Shoppers need the real unit count, not just that a store carries the line
  • Pickup and cart behaviour should respond to which location has stock
  • You are on Shopify and only on Shopify
  • Ten dollars a month for live inventory display settles it

Ask which map provider it uses and who pays for map loads. Neither is published.

What StoreLocators is built for

  • The stores that matter are retailers you do not operate
  • A retailer that starts stocking you should appear on its own
  • Coverage across a retail network matters more than depth in your own
  • The locator has to run outside Shopify, or be findable in search
  • You need published terms, a refund window and a support desk

Pricing, side by side

Two very different products at two very different prices, and the cheap one is not the compromise version of the expensive one.

GeoStock prices a Shopify app that reads inventory you already have. We price retailer availability data for stores you do not own, refreshed daily, with the map included. If your locations are all your own, the ten-dollar app is the right answer and nothing on this page argues otherwise.

StoreLocators

Prices published

Three tiers on our Shopify App Store listing, scaling by retail locations: Launch up to 2,000 locations, Grow from 2,000 to 10,000, and Scale above 10,000, at $195, $395 and $995 per month.

  • Month to month, no long-term contract and no termination fee
  • Refund available within 30 days of the latest charge
  • Map included; shopper sessions and map loads are not metered

Free trial documented. A 14-day free trial on every tier.

Sources,

GeoStock

Prices published

A free plan that displays stock for up to 2 locations, then two flat monthly plans: Base at $9.99 and Plus at $29.99, both covering unlimited locations and variants, with a 14-day free trial on each. Plus adds priority support with video calls, same-day issue resolution and direct access to the development team.

  • No per-location tiering and no annual option
  • A free plan covers up to 2 locations; unlimited locations need a paid plan
  • Billed through Shopify; no vendor terms of service could be found
  • Store data is deleted within 30 days of uninstall
  • The map provider is not named and who pays for map loads is not stated

Free trial documented. A 14-day free trial on both paid plans, plus a free plan for up to 2 locations.

Sources,

StoreLocators vs GeoStock at a glance

Fifteen rows on one review date. The availability row is the one that inverts: GeoStock has better stock data than we do, about a much smaller set of stores.

Source 1GeoStock: Location Inventory on the Shopify App StoreShopify App Store. Reviewed 2026-10-15.Full citationSource 2GeoStock reviews on the Shopify App StoreShopify App Store. Reviewed 2026-10-15.Full citationSource 3GeoStock documentation: showing inventory on the cart pagejtc-interactive.gitbook.io. Reviewed 2026-10-15.Full citationSource 4GeoStock documentation: how to install the appjtc-interactive.gitbook.io. Reviewed 2026-10-15.Full citationSource 5GeoStock documentation: excluding customers by countryjtc-interactive.gitbook.io. Reviewed 2026-10-15.Full citationSource 6GeoStock: privacy policyGitHub Pages. Reviewed 2026-10-15.Full citationSource 7GeoStock: marketing sitegeostock.app. Reviewed 2026-10-15.Full citationSource 8StoreLocators: guarantee, refunds and cancellationstorelocators.com. Reviewed 2026-10-15.Open the sourceFull citationSource 9StoreLocators on the Shopify App StoreShopify App Store. Reviewed 2026-10-15.Open the sourceFull citationSource 10StoreLocators: free retailer store listsstorelocators.com. Reviewed 2026-10-15.Open the sourceFull citation
StoreLocators vs GeoStock at a glance
FeatureStoreLocatorsGeoStock
Pricing and proof
Contract termsMonth to month, cancel any timeStoreLocators: Contract termsNo long-term contract and no termination fee. Refunds within 30 days of the latest charge.Source8. StoreLocators: guarantee, refunds and cancellationNot published by the vendorGeoStock: Contract termsNo vendor terms page.No terms of service could be found, so cancellation and refunds are whatever Shopify app billing provides. The privacy policy does commit to deleting store data within 30 days of uninstall.Source6. GeoStock: privacy policy
Pricing$195–$995 per monthStoreLocators: PricingThree tiers on our Shopify App Store listing, scaling by retail locations: Launch up to 2,000, Grow from 2,000 to 10,000, Scale above 10,000.Source9. StoreLocators on the Shopify App StoreFree, or $9.99–$29.99 per monthGeoStock: PricingA free plan that displays stock for up to 2 locations, then two flat monthly plans with no per-location tiering. No annual price is listed.Source1. GeoStock: Location Inventory on the Shopify App Store
Merchant ratingSame storefront, so these compare. Read with the count.5.0StoreLocators: Merchant rating5.0 from 17 reviews on Shopify App Store.Source9. StoreLocators on the Shopify App Store4.9GeoStock: Merchant rating4.9 from 111 reviews on Shopify App Store.A strong record on a sample big enough to read as one: 104 five-star, 2 four-star, none at three, 2 at two and 3 at one, on a listing that has been up since March 2019. The five negative reviews span 2021 to 2025 and share one theme, which is how long support takes to reply. We could not confirm a G2 or Capterra rating, so none is shown. The score covers the app as a whole rather than the locator map on its own.Sources1. GeoStock: Location Inventory on the Shopify App Store2. GeoStock reviews on the Shopify App Store
Evaluate without a sales callYesFree trial, public app listingStoreLocators: Evaluate without a sales callSource9. StoreLocators on the Shopify App StoreYes14-day free trial on both paid plansGeoStock: Evaluate without a sales callA free plan is also available, limited to displaying stock for 2 locations.Source1. GeoStock: Location Inventory on the Shopify App Store
Retailer coverage
Adding a retailer you sell throughThe gap between the retailer list you are sold and the one you actually sell through.On request, typically within days, at no additional costNoNot applicableGeoStock: Adding a retailer you sell throughThere is no mechanism for adding a location that is not one of your Shopify locations, because the app is scoped to your own inventory. This is a design decision rather than a gap.Source1. GeoStock: Location Inventory on the Shopify App Store
Retailer coverageCoverage only counts where you actually sell.205 retailers, 110,516 locationsStoreLocators: Retailer coverageSource10. StoreLocators: free retailer store listsNot published by the vendorGeoStock: Retailer coverageNo retailer network.GeoStock supplies no store data and publishes no coverage figure. Every location is one of yours.Source1. GeoStock: Location Inventory on the Shopify App Store
Location capA cap you can grow past is a repricing event, not a feature.Priced by retail locations, not cappedStoreLocators: Location capPlans scale by location count rather than cutting the map off at a number.YesUnlimited on paid plansGeoStock: Location capUnlimited is stated on the Base plan, and Plus includes all Base features. The free plan displays stock for up to 2 locations. In practice your Shopify plan caps how many locations you can have long before the paid app does.Source1. GeoStock: Location Inventory on the Shopify App Store
Data and freshness
Where the store data comes fromThe whole difference. Everything else follows.Automatic discovery across 205 integrated retailer feedsStoreLocators: Where the store data comes fromNo spreadsheet to maintain. Retailers that stock you are found in their own feeds and appear without you entering them.Your own Shopify locations, synced automaticallyGeoStock: Where the store data comes fromNo import, no spreadsheet and no list to maintain, which is genuinely rare in this set. The scope is exactly your Shopify locations and nothing else.Source1. GeoStock: Location Inventory on the Shopify App Store
Refresh cadenceA locator that sends a shopper to a store that dropped the line costs more trust than it wins.Retailer feeds, refreshed dailyLive from Shopify, cached on the cart pageGeoStock: Refresh cadenceStock reads from the Shopify API as the page loads. The vendor recommends enabling the cache on the cart page because Shopify’s API limits are reached faster there, so that surface is recent rather than instantaneous.Sources1. GeoStock: Location Inventory on the Shopify App Store3. GeoStock documentation: showing inventory on the cart page
Product-level availabilityWhether the map answers "who has this product" or only "where are the shops".YesPer product, per variant, per store, filtered to in-stockStoreLocators: Product-level availabilityRetailer-reported rather than a live poll of a physical shelf, which is the honest description of what this category actually has.YesLive unit counts, at your own locationsGeoStock: Product-level availabilityThe best availability data in this comparison and the narrowest scope for it. Real quantities per location and per variant, with stock threshold colours, the option to hide out-of-stock variants and to disable add to cart. All of it is your inventory at your locations; a retailer stocking your line is not in the data.Source1. GeoStock: Location Inventory on the Shopify App Store
Implementation
Install pathShopify app section, or a script tag anywhere elseStoreLocators: Install pathSource9. StoreLocators on the Shopify App StoreAutomated snippet placement, or a theme edit for a custom positionGeoStock: Install pathThe docs offer automated placement above or below the cart. Putting it somewhere specific means copying the snippet into a theme file yourself.Source4. GeoStock documentation: how to install the app
Developer requiredWhether this ships this week or waits for engineering time.NoNot requiredNoNot required for the default placementGeoStock: Developer requiredA custom position needs someone comfortable editing a theme file.Sources4. GeoStock documentation: how to install the app1. GeoStock: Location Inventory on the Shopify App Store
Time to launchUnder 5 minutes on ShopifyStoreLocators: Time to launchSource9. StoreLocators on the Shopify App StoreNot published by the vendorGeoStock: Time to launchNo setup time published.Neither the listing nor the documentation states a figure. Since the location data comes from Shopify rather than from an upload, the work is placement rather than data entry.Sources1. GeoStock: Location Inventory on the Shopify App Store4. GeoStock documentation: how to install the app
Who pays for the mapA locator billed per map load has a second invoice attached to it, from Google or Mapbox rather than the vendor.YesIncludedStoreLocators: Who pays for the mapThe map is part of the subscription. There is no separate Google or Mapbox bill, and shopper sessions are not metered.Not verified by usGeoStock: Who pays for the mapThe listing advertises an interactive store locator with search but names no map provider, and neither the listing nor the documentation says whether a customer key is needed or who pays for map loads. Worth asking before installing.Source1. GeoStock: Location Inventory on the Shopify App Store
Features
Wholesale self-submissionIndependent stockists rarely appear in any feed. Letting them add themselves is the only way to catch them.YesSubmit Your Location blockNoNot offeredGeoStock: Wholesale self-submissionNo dealer or stockist submission exists, which follows from the app being scoped to your own Shopify locations.Source1. GeoStock: Location Inventory on the Shopify App Store
Support
Support modelEvery message reaches Anthony La Corte, Customer Success & Onboarding Specialist at StoreLocatorsOur Customer Success & Onboarding Specialist24/7 live chat, with video and dev access on the higher planGeoStock: Support modelThe upper plan adds priority support with video calls, same-day issue resolution and direct access to the development team. Response time is the theme of the five negative reviews on record, spread across 2021 to 2025.Sources1. GeoStock: Location Inventory on the Shopify App Store2. GeoStock reviews on the Shopify App Store

GeoStock in its own words

“Send back in stock alerts per store and show multi location inventory on every product page”

GeoStock, on the Shopify App Store

“We recommend turning on the cache feature because with the inventory shown on your cart page we reach the API limit of Shopify faster than usual.”

GeoStock documentation

The first quote is accurate and the inventory half of it is the reason to buy the app. Every location it knows about is one of your Shopify locations, so the stock number is the real one and nobody has to keep it current.

The second is the honest boundary of "live". On the cart page the vendor recommends caching because Shopify’s API limits are reached faster there, which means the figure a shopper sees at that point is recent rather than instantaneous. That is a sensible engineering choice and worth knowing before promising anyone a real-time number.

Where StoreLocators is different

The locations are ones you do not own

GeoStock knows your Shopify locations. We discover retailers that stock you across integrated feeds, refreshed daily, which is the set of stores most brands actually need on a map: the ones with your product on a shelf and no relationship to your Shopify admin.

Coverage rather than depth

GeoStock gives perfect data about a handful of locations. We give daily-refreshed data across a retail network running to thousands of stores. For a brand selling through retail rather than operating retail, the second shape is the one that answers a shopper’s question.

It works outside Shopify

GeoStock is a Shopify app with no embed for anything else and an English-only interface. Ours runs as a Shopify app section or as a script and one div on any site, which matters when the brand site and the store are not the same thing.,

Something to publish, and someone to call

GeoStock lists no per-location pages for search, no analytics or export, no public API and no terms page, and the vendor’s surfaces are spread over several domains and two company names. Ours publishes prices, a 30-day refund window and cancellation terms in one place. At $9.99 the first list is a fair trade. At a procurement review it is a set of questions.,

Every row where the table above separates us

Taken from that table rather than written out again, so the two cannot disagree. A row shows up here when we publish an answer and they publish none, or when both answer and ours covers more of the feature. Rows where both sides publish a figure, a price or a rating, stay out: those differ by their content.

Contract terms
StoreLocators: Month to month, cancel any timeGeoStock: No vendor terms page
Retailer coverage
StoreLocators: 205 retailers, 110,516 locationsGeoStock: No retailer network
Time to launch
StoreLocators: Under 5 minutes on ShopifyGeoStock: No setup time published
Who pays for the map
StoreLocators: IncludedGeoStock: Not verified
Wholesale self-submission
StoreLocators: Submit Your Location blockGeoStock: Not offered

Live inventory, and the word that limits it

Every product in this comparison claims something about availability, and almost all of it is a tag somebody typed. GeoStock is the exception: it reads Shopify’s own inventory records for your locations, so the number on the page is the number in the system.

The limiting word is "your". A Shopify location is a warehouse or a shop that you operate and that exists in your Shopify admin. A retailer that buys your product wholesale and puts it on a shelf is not one, has no reason to become one, and would not give you their stock file if you asked. So the set of locations GeoStock can talk about is exactly the set you already control.

That is why this page does not frame GeoStock as a weaker locator. For a brand with fifteen of its own shops, it is doing something we do not do and cannot do: reporting the actual unit count. For a brand selling through nine hundred stores it does not own, it has nothing to display at all. The two products are pointed at opposite halves of the same shopper question.

How live the numbers actually are

Stock reads from Shopify as the page loads, which is as current as it gets. One documented exception is worth knowing about before anyone promises a real-time figure in a marketing brief.

On the cart page the vendor recommends turning the cache on, because showing inventory there reaches Shopify’s API limits faster than usual. Caching is the right call, and it means the cart-page figure is recent rather than instantaneous. How recent is not documented.

One more scope note in the same spirit: the country filter works on product pages but not at checkout, because Shopify does not allow apps to change that surface. Both limits come from the platform rather than from the app, and both are stated by the vendor rather than discovered.

Who you are buying from

One thing to check before installing anything you will depend on: GeoStock’s public surfaces are unusually spread out. The Shopify listing lives under a slug about product inventory information, the developer of record is a limited company in San Jose, the documentation is hosted on a GitBook under a different company name, the privacy policy is on a personal GitHub Pages site, the geostock.app domain is a single contact page with no pricing and no terms, and the developer website the listing links to, under that second company name, fails to load with a self-signed certificate.,,

None of that means anything is wrong with the app, and it is well reviewed. It does mean there is no single vendor site, no terms of service and no obvious front door, which is a different risk profile from a company with one domain and a support desk behind it.

The review record points the same way. 4.9 across 111 reviews is good, and the five negative reviews spread from 2021 to 2025 share one theme, which is how long support takes to answer. The higher plan explicitly sells same-day resolution and direct developer access, so the vendor appears to know it.,

Moving from GeoStock to StoreLocators

This is the one migration in this set that is usually not a migration. GeoStock’s data lives in Shopify, so there is nothing to export and nothing that breaks when you add something else.

For most brands the honest answer is to run both: keep GeoStock for your own stores, add retailer coverage for the ones you do not own.

  1. Check whether you are actually replacing anythingIf GeoStock is showing stock at shops you operate, nothing here does that job, and removing it loses a capability rather than swapping one. If it is showing a single warehouse location, there is not much to keep.Ten minutes of looking
  2. Turn on your retailersChoose the retailers you sell through from the integrated list. Anything missing is added on request, typically within days, at no extra cost. Your own Shopify locations can be added as managed locations alongside them.Minutes, plus our turnaround for anything new
  3. Decide what shows whereA brand with both usually wants its own stores prominent and retail coverage complete. Work out whether that is one map or two pages before wiring anything up.A conversation, not a task
  4. Install and placeAdd the app section on Shopify, or a script and one div elsewhere. If GeoStock’s snippet was placed in a custom position in the theme, remember that it stays where it was put until someone removes it.Under 5 minutes on Shopify
  5. Uninstall only if you mean itUninstalling deletes GeoStock store data within 30 days per its privacy policy, and there is no export, so anything configured in the app goes with it. Billing runs through Shopify since no vendor terms exist.Minutes

Frequently asked questions

How much does GeoStock cost?

A free plan displays stock for up to 2 locations. Above that there are two flat plans: $9.99 a month for Base and $29.99 for Plus, both with unlimited locations and variants and a 14-day free trial. There is no per-location pricing and no annual price is listed. Plus adds priority support with video calls, same-day issue resolution and direct access to the development team. The map provider is not named anywhere, so whether map loads carry a separate cost is a question worth asking before installing.

Does GeoStock show live inventory?

Yes, and it is the only product in this comparison that genuinely does. It reads your Shopify location inventory, so the quantity a shopper sees on a product page is the quantity in your system, per location and per variant. One documented exception: on the cart page the vendor recommends turning the cache on, because showing inventory there reaches Shopify’s API limits faster, which makes that figure recent rather than instantaneous.,

Can GeoStock show stores that stock my product?

No. Every location GeoStock knows about is one of your own Shopify locations. A retailer that buys your product wholesale and puts it on a shelf is not a Shopify location, has no reason to become one, and there is no mechanism in the app for adding one. That boundary is a design decision rather than a shortcoming, and it is the line between this app and a retailer locator.

Is GeoStock good?

It holds 4.9 across 111 reviews on the Shopify App Store, with 104 five-star reviews. It launched in March 2019 and the developer of record is based in San Jose. Five negative reviews span 2021 to 2025 and their common theme is how long support takes to reply; the higher plan sells same-day resolution and direct developer access, which suggests the vendor is aware of it.,

Does GeoStock have a store locator map?

It has a store locator. Alongside the inventory display the listing advertises an interactive store locator with search, store directions, contact details and business hours, and a store selector that finds the shopper’s nearest location or lets them choose. The documentation says it asks the browser for the shopper’s location first, with an IP estimate as a fallback. What it does not publish is which map provider sits behind the locator, or whether a customer-supplied key is needed, which is worth asking about.,

What is the best GeoStock alternative?

If you need live stock at your own Shopify locations, there is not much like it at the price and swapping it out usually loses a capability. If what you actually need is for shoppers to find retailers that stock your product, that is a different job and what StoreLocators does: retailer feeds refreshed daily, per-product and per-store availability across a retail network you do not own, and the map included. Plenty of brands run both.,

Other comparisons

How we researched this

Researched and written by Anthony La Corte.

Last reviewed

Every GeoStock claim on this page was taken from its Shopify App Store listing and review pages, its documentation, or its privacy policy, and each was checked against the live page on 15 October 2026. The sources are listed below with the exact URL we read.,,

Every claim was checked twice against the vendor’s own pages before publishing.,

Two things are marked unknown or unpublished rather than inferred: which map provider the locator uses and who pays for map loads, neither of which appears anywhere; and any contract terms, since no terms of service page could be found. No reviewer is named on this page. Claims about StoreLocators come from our own public pages and are not separately cited.

Sources

10 sources

Every claim on this page cites the source it came from, with the date we checked it. Sources are named but not linked; search for the title to find the page.

  1. 1.GeoStock: Location Inventory on the Shopify App Store Shopify App Store. Reviewed 2026-10-15.“Send back in stock alerts per store and show multi location inventory on every product page”As of 15 October 2026, the app was titled GeoStock: Location Inventory. Three plans: Free, which displays stock for up to 2 locations and includes an interactive store locator with search, directions, contact details and business hours; Base at $9.99 a month; and Plus at $29.99 a month, each paid plan with a 14-day free trial and no annual price listed. Base states unlimited locations and variants and Plus includes all Base features. The listing header carries no Built for Shopify badge. Advertises per-store back in stock alerts, a nearest-store selector, IP-based nearest-store detection, stock thresholds with custom colours and hiding empty locations. Names no map provider and does not state whether a customer key is required. Support is 24/7 live chat on Base, with priority support, video calls, same-day issue resolution and direct development-team access on Plus. Interface language is English only, and the works-with list is Shopify Admin, Inventory, Local pickup, Location fulfilment and Multiple Locations. Developer of record is sohkal llc of San Jose, California, and the listing launched on 28 March 2019. No per-location pages, analytics, export or public API appear on the listing or in the documentation.
  2. 2.GeoStock reviews on the Shopify App Store Shopify App Store. Reviewed 2026-10-15.As of 15 October 2026, the listing read 4.9 across 111 reviews: 104 at five stars, 2 at four, none at three, 2 at two and 3 at one. The five negative reviews are dated July 2021, September 2021, January 2023, July 2024 and September 2025, and their common theme is support response time rather than the product itself. Recent reviews describe a nearest-first sort order and an out-of-stock fallback pointing shoppers to a nearby location that has the item.
  3. 3.GeoStock documentation: showing inventory on the cart page jtc-interactive.gitbook.io. Reviewed 2026-10-15.“We recommend turning on the cache feature because with the inventory shown on your cart page we reach the API limit of Shopify faster than usual.”A companion page documents cart-page controls: warnings when a cart mixes pickup locations, warnings when a cart cannot be fulfilled from one location, and an option to disable the checkout button in those cases.
  4. 4.GeoStock documentation: how to install the app jtc-interactive.gitbook.io. Reviewed 2026-10-15.Offers automated snippet placement above or below the cart as the default path, with a custom position requiring the snippet to be copied into a product theme file. One developer JavaScript event is documented.
  5. 5.GeoStock documentation: excluding customers by country jtc-interactive.gitbook.io. Reviewed 2026-10-15.The app asks the browser for the shopper’s location first and falls back to an IP-based estimate if that is refused, and states the estimate may not work behind some VPNs. The country filter applies on product pages but not at checkout, because Shopify does not permit app changes on that surface.
  6. 6.GeoStock: privacy policy GitHub Pages. Reviewed 2026-10-15.“When you uninstall the App, we automatically delete store-related data within 30 days, unless legally required to keep it longer.”The policy describes data-subject rights generically and names no CCPA, SOC 2 or GDPR framework. It carries no refund or cancellation language, and no separate terms of service page could be found, so billing follows Shopify.
  7. 7.GeoStock: marketing site geostock.app. Reviewed 2026-10-15.A single GoDaddy-built contact page on 15 October 2026, carrying no pricing, no terms and no product information, footed “Copyright © 2024 GeoStock”. It returned HTTP 503 earlier the same day, so treat the outage as transient rather than as the state of the site. The developer website linked from the Shopify listing, jtcinteractive.com, fails to load with a self-signed certificate error.
  8. 8.StoreLocators: guarantee, refunds and cancellation storelocators.com. Reviewed 2026-10-15.“StoreLocators.com operates on a month-to-month subscription model with no long-term contracts or termination fees.”Also states that a subscription can be cancelled at any time through Account Settings under Billing, and that a refund may be requested within 30 days of the latest charge.
  9. 9.StoreLocators on the Shopify App Store Shopify App Store. Reviewed 2026-10-15.
  10. 10.StoreLocators: free retailer store lists storelocators.com. Reviewed 2026-10-15.Publishes 110,516 store locations across 205 retailers as free CSV downloads with addresses, phone numbers, opening hours and coordinates. The counts are taken from the live lists.
110,516+ locations connected

Every ClickDeserves aDestination

Connect your online shoppers to in-stock products at retail stores nearby. In five minutes. With zero maintenance.

94K+
Retail Doors
9%+
Order Lift
255%+
More Visits
View on Shopify